Department of Civil Engineering

No news available.

All News

No news available.

OUR DEPARTMENT

Civil engineering has been represented at today's Technical University of Kaiserslautern since 1979 and has been an independent department since February 1st, 2011.

In addition to the subjects of civil engineering and facility management , the department also offers the partial courses in   civil engineering and wood technology for teaching at vocational schools as well as the further education in fire protection planning. The department is supported in teaching and research by 15 full-time professors and junior professors. The excellent mentoring relationship that our almost 1,000 students find in Kaiserslautern is regularly confirmed by top positions in university rankings.

The broad orientation of the department is also reflected in its research activities. Numerous research projects are carried out in our 15 specialist areas, which are supported by various international and national funding channels. We maintain partnerships with universities in other European and non-European countries, including Polytechnika Gdanska, Poland and Fuzhou University, PR China.

Overview

Overview of specialist areas

personal directory

Contact / Arrival

STUDY WITH US

The courses offered by the department have been continuously developed and expanded over the past 35 years: In addition to the "classic" course of study in civil engineering (first diploma, since 2011 Bachelor / Master) there are "construction technology" and "wood technology" for teaching at vocational schools, the bachelor's degree "Facility Management" (the only university bachelor's degree in Germany in this subject) and the master's distance learning degree "Fire Protection Planning".

With 15 full-time professors and junior professors, the department offers you modern degree programs with a wide range of options. Our modern equipped laboratories and test halls allows effective networking with companies from construction practice through services and research projects. This enables us to guarantee you a degree with a high practical relevance. Partnerships with universities in other European and non-European countries also open up diverse opportunities for our students to gain experience abroad during their studies!

Course offerings

Consulting and Information

Studying abroad

Students from abroad

DO RESEARCH WITH US

The Technical University of Kaiserslautern (TUK) is a research university with international visibility. The Department of Civil Engineering makes a significant contribution to this. In researching, the TUK is closely networked with regional, national and international partners from science and business. The department's steadily increasing third-party funding underlines its outstanding position in terms of strength and quality of research.

The researching activities in the department are characterized by a balanced mix of publicly funded projects (including the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy, the Carl Zeiss Foundation, the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Home Affairs and the German Research Foundation) and cooperation with industrial companies. In addition to basic research, application- and industry-related research also plays an important role.

Overview

Research in the specialist areas

International cooperation

OUR PARTNERS

Here you will find a list of our cooperation partners at foreign universities soon.

Zum Seitenanfang

Fachbereich Bauingenieurwesen

  • Energietragwerk - Projektstart LEXUplus

    LEXUplus: Entwicklung und Erprobung innovativer vorgefertigter Sandwich-Fassaden-Elemente, zur ganzheitlich niederexergetischen Temperierung vom Bestandsgebäuden, unter Ausnutzung der Gebäudestruktur

    Weiterlesen
  • Prof. Ali Haghighi Gast im FG siwawi

    Wir freuen uns, Prof. Ali Haghighi als Gast an der TU Kaiserslautern begrüßen zu dürfen. Er hat das prestigeträchtige Georg-Foster-Stipendium der Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung für einen Forschungsaufenthalt an unserer Universität erhalten.

    Weiterlesen
  • Promotion Katharina Boudier

    Frau Katharina Boudier hat am 18. März 2021 die mündliche Prüfung zu ihrer Promotion abgelegt.

    Weiterlesen
  • ERES Konferenz an der TUK vom 02. bis 05. Juni 2021

    Größte Immobilienwirtschaftliche Forschungskonferenz in Europa - Registrierung geöffnet

    Weiterlesen
  • BWK Förderpreis für André Pöbel

    Weiterlesen

Unser Fachbereich

Das Bauingenieurwesen ist seit 1979 an der heutigen Technischen Universität Kaiserslautern vertreten und ist seit dem 1. Februar 2011 ein eigenständiger Fachbereich.

Neben den Studienfächern Bauingenieurwesen und Immobilien und Facilities - Management und Technik bietet der Fachbereich auch die Teilstudiengänge  Bautechnik und Holztechnik für das Lehramt an Berufsbildenden Schulen sowie den weiterbildenden Fernstudiengang Brandschutzplanung an. Der Fachbereich wird in Lehre und Forschung von 15 hauptamtlichen Professuren und Juniorprofessuren getragen. Das hervorragende Betreuungsverhältnis, das unsere fast 1.000 Studierenden in Kaiserslautern vorfinden, wird regelmäßig durch vordere Plätze in Hochschulrankings bestätigt.

Die breite Ausrichtung des Fachbereichs spiegelt sich auch in dessen Forschungsaktivitäten wider. In unseren 15 Fachgebieten werden zahlreiche Forschungsprojekte bearbeitet, die durch verschiedenste internationale und nationale Förderschienen unterstützt werden. Wir unterhalten Partnerschaften zu Universitäten im europäischen und außereuropäischen Ausland, darunter die Polytechnika Gdanska in Danzig und die Fuzhou University in Fuzhou, VR China.

Übersicht

Fachgebietsübersicht

Personalverzeichnis

Kontakt / Anreise

Bei uns studieren

Die Studienangebote des Fachbereichs wurden in den letzten 35 Jahren ständig weiterentwickelt und erweitert: Zu dem „klassischen“ Studienfach Bauingenieurwesen (zuerst Diplom, seit 2011 Bachelor/Master) gesellen sich „Bautechnik“ und „Holztechnik“ für das Lehramt an Berufsbildenden Schulen, der Bachelorstudiengang „Immobilien und Facilities - Management und Technik“ und der Master-Fernstudiengang „Brandschutzplanung“.

Mit 14 hauptamtlichen Professoren und Professorinnen bietet Dir der Fachbereich moderne Studiengänge mit vielfältigen Wahlmöglichkeiten. Unsere modern ausgestatteten Labore und Versuchshallen ermöglichen die effektive Vernetzung mit Unternehmen aus der Baupraxis durch Dienstleistungen und Forschungsprojekte. Dadurch können wir Dir ein Studium mit hohem Praxisbezug garantieren. Partnerschaften zu Universitäten im europäischen und außereuropäischen Ausland eröffnen unseren Studierenden außerdem vielfältige Möglichkeiten, während des Studiums Auslanderfahrungen zu sammeln!

Studienangebot

Beratung und Informationen

Studieren im Ausland

Studierende aus dem Ausland

Bei uns forschen

Die TU Kaiserslautern (TUK) ist eine Forschungsuniversität mit internationaler Sichtbarkeit. Der Fachbereich Bauingenieurwesen leistet hierzu einen maßgeblichen Beitrag.  In der Forschung ist die TUK mit regionalen, überregionalen und internationalen Partnern aus Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft eng vernetzt. Das stetig ansteigende Drittmittelaufkommen des Fachbereichs unterstreicht die herausragende Stellung in Bezug auf Stärke und Qualität der Forschung.

Die Forschungsaktivitäten im Fachbereich zeichnen sich durch eine ausgewogene Mischung an öffentlich geförderten Projekten (u.a. Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie, Carl-Zeiss-Stiftung, Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat und Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft) und Kooperationen mit Industrieunternehmen aus. Neben der grundlagenorientierten Forschung spielt daher auch die anwendungsbezogene, industrienahe Forschung eine wichtige Rolle.

Übersicht

Forschung der Fachgebiete

Internationale Kooperationen

Unsere Partner

Demnächst finden Sie an dieser Stelle eine Aufstellung unserer Kooperationspartner an ausländischen Hochschulstandorten.

Zum Seitenanfang